for voice and guitar

1/ On the highest point
2/ Sensation
3/ A view of three bridges

composed for Estelí Gomez & Colin Davin and commissioned by the Century Guitar Project

text: “Raw Experience” by Cherríe Moraga, published in Loving in the War Years: lo que nunca pasó por sus labios (South End Press, 1983); copyright © 1983 by Cherríe Moraga and used by permission of the author. All rights reserved.

duration: ca. 10  minutes

premiere: 10 June 2018 at the Cleveland International Classical Guitar Festival